← Bureau of RecordSpecimenIssue · Proof sheet

Proof sheet

Folsom · 3 Sep 2026 · Issue 001 Weichert, Realtors® · Sierra Pacific Group

Every claim in this week's issue, as it was printed, what it rests on, where we read it, and when. This sheet is for the broker of record. It does not go to the list. Readers get the newsletter, with a plain source line under each figure.

1Verified
22Publisher
0Second-hand
6Derived
5Killed

VerifiedA named person checked it against the primary document. The issue prints their name.   PublisherStraight from the body that published it, quoted as theirs.   Second-handOn an intermediary, not confirmed by the organizer. The issue says so.   DerivedWorked out by Bureau, not measured. Method stated, labelled as ours.   KilledExamined and refused. Kept here with the reason.

The market

Claim, as printedGradeSource
01119 single-family homes for sale in Folsom.The first build said 248 homes, the area page's all-types count. Scott Kirk read it, said the single-family count was closer to 126, and named the cause: the page counts lots, mobile homes and condos too. Rebuilt on the single-family search, which showed 119 at the read; the difference from 126 is feed lag and the site's own city tag. The issue uses the site figure because a reader can click it and count.VerifiedOur site's search, filtered to Folsom and single family only; checked by Scott Kirk, broker, against MetroList directly, 2 Sep 2026Read 2 Sep 2026
0253 of those 119 have cut their price at least once.PublisherSame search with the Price Reduced filter onRead 2 Sep 2026
039 single-family homes just listed.PublisherSame search with the Just Listed filter onRead 2 Sep 2026
0418 of the 119 have an open house this weekend.DerivedBureau's count of Open House badges across all five pages of the single-family searchRead 2 Sep 2026
0527 condos and townhouses for sale in Folsom, on top of the 119 houses.PublisherOur site's search, filtered to condos and townhousesRead 2 Sep 2026
0653 of 119 is 45%, call it nearly half.DerivedBureau's arithmeticRead 2 Sep 2026
07Across the 119 houses the average asking price is about $924,000, the median is $849,000, and they run from $495,000 to $2,195,000. Average size 2,409 square feet; about $383 a foot.Average $923,664, rounded in the issue. Per-foot is total price over total footage. Two cards showed no footage and are excluded from the size figures.DerivedBureau's arithmetic over the 119 listing cards on the single-family search (price and square footage as shown on each card)Read 2 Sep 2026
08The area page's headline count, 248, is every property type BoldTrail tags to Folsom: houses, condos, townhouses, lots, mobile homes, multi-family. 119 of them are single-family houses.The first build of this issue used 248 as 'homes for sale'. The broker caught it. Rebuilt on the single-family search the same day.Derivedwrspg.com area page against the filtered searches, both read 2 Sep 2026Read 2 Sep 2026

On the market with us

Claim, as printedGradeSource
09$779,000, 13536 McFarland Street, Galt. 3 BD, 2 BA, 1,432 SF. MLS #226072652. Listed by Weichert, Realtors - Sierra Pacific Group.PublisherOur listing roster on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
10$175,000, 8580 Big Canyon Loop Road, Grizzly Flats. 20 acres, land. MLS #226049720.PublisherOur listing roster on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
11Four land parcels in Alturas, Modoc County: 58 Bobcat Drive $3,500 (0.342 ac, #225062214); 200 Black Pine Drive $3,500 (0.341 ac, #225062381); 100 Bend Drive $2,500 (0.174 ac, #225061826); 120 Bend Drive $2,500 (0.174 ac, #225062143).Prices and acreage as read 30 Aug for the Roseville issue; roster re-read 2 Sep shows the same six.PublisherOur listing roster on wrspg.com (6 listings at the read)Read 2 Sep 2026
12The office has no active listing in Folsom this week. The issue says so rather than dressing another town's listing as local.DerivedOur listing roster on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026

Also on the market in Folsom

Claim, as printedGradeSource
13$1,099,000, 2073 Owl Meadow Street. 5 BD, 3.5 BA, 3,160 SF, built 2005, 0.23 acres. Listed 1 Sep. Open house Saturday 5 Sep, 1 to 4 PM. MLS #226109338. Listed by Yvonne Yu Realty.PublisherMLS listing page on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
14$650,000, 105 Moylan Court. 3 BD, 2 BA, 1,198 SF, built 1993, 0.12 acres. Listed 28 Aug. Open house Saturday 5 Sep, 1 to 4 PM. MLS #226067289. Listed by Maremonte Realty Inc.PublisherMLS listing page on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
15$649,000, 197 Barnhill Drive. 3 BD, 2.5 BA, 1,930 SF, built 2007. Listed 2 Sep. MLS #226110373. Listed by Real Estate Resource.PublisherMLS listing page on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
16$1,650,000, 671 Avalanche Peak Way, American River Canyon. 4 BD, 3 full and 2 half baths, 4,743 SF, built 2008, 0.37 acres. Listed 1 Sep. MLS #226109614. Listed by Nick Sadek Sotheby's International Realty.PublisherMLS listing page on wrspg.comRead 2 Sep 2026
17Each photograph is pulled by MLS number from the MetroList photo host, so it cannot be paired with the wrong listing.Pattern confirmed for all four listings above.PublisherMetroList photo host, board 47Read 2 Sep 2026

Out in Folsom

Claim, as printedGradeSource
18Tracy Lawrence in concert, Harris Center, 10 College Parkway, Friday 4 September, 7:30 PM. Presented by Harris Center Presents.Ticket prices are not shown on the event page and are not stated.PublisherHarris Center for the Arts, event pageRead 2 Sep 2026
19Historic Folsom Farmers Market, every Saturday, 8 AM to 1 PM, rain or shine, Historic Folsom Plaza on Sutter Street. Free parking at 905 Leidesdorff Street.PublisherFolsom Historic District, events page and market posterRead 2 Sep 2026
20Passport to Paradise, Historic Folsom's shopping passport night, Thursday 10 September, 4 to 8 PM, 20+ participating shops, live DJ, giveaways.PublisherFolsom Historic District, event posterRead 2 Sep 2026
21Folsom Grom Race Series, kids' mountain bike racing for 5th grade and under, race 1 Thursday 10 September at Lakeside Church, 745 Oak Avenue Parkway; also 17 and 24 September there, then District Church in El Dorado Hills in October. Starts at 4:30 (TK to 1st grade), 5:15 (2nd and 3rd), 6:00 (4th and 5th). Each race 25 minutes, capped at 50 racers per slot. Courses up to a mile.Pricing is on a separate registration page and is not stated.PublisherClipped In for Life, Folsom Grom schedule and start-times pagesRead 2 Sep 2026
22PaddleSplash 2026, Friday 11 to Sunday 13 September, Black Miners Bar on Lake Natoma. Friday: free water safety clinic 3 to 4, SUP yoga 5 to 6:30 ($35), poker paddle 4 to 6 ($30). Saturday: 5-mile race 9 AM, dog paddle and parade 10 AM, free beginning SUP at 11. Sunday: 8-mile and 2-mile races from 9, kids' sprint 11, first-timers' race 11:30, and a 100-person SUP yoga finale 4:30 to 6. State Parks parking fee at the toll booth. Benefits NorCal Groms.Race entries $69.90; prices quoted only where the issue mentions them.PublisherPaddleSplash 2026 registration page (PaddleSignup), race director Shelly, NorCal SUPRead 2 Sep 2026
23Light Up the Dark, 9th annual, Saturday 12 September, Zittel Family Amphitheater, Historic Folsom. Journey Revisited and The Sky Kings. Food vendors from 5:30, music at 6:30. Admission free; reserve tickets in advance. Bring a lawn chair or blanket. Benefits Powerhouse Ministries.Was SECOND-HAND in the first build (district calendar only); confirmed with the organizer on the second pass.PublisherPowerhouse Ministries, event page and events listingRead 2 Sep 2026
24Folsom Ghost Tour: Shadows of Sutter Street, every Saturday and Sunday, 6 to 7:30 PM, about 90 minutes, meets at the Folsom Hotel, 703 Sutter Street. All ages; some stories describe death, crime and historic tragedy.Ticket price not shown on the listing page; not stated.PublisherMoonlight Tours, Eventbrite listingRead 2 Sep 2026
25Candidate list came from a Marblism assistant sweep (Rachel) of visitfolsom.com, allevents.in and folsomtimes.com; every item that ran was then confirmed on the organizer's own page. Items not confirmed with an organizer did not run.DerivedBureau's processRead 2 Sep 2026

Footer

Claim, as printedGradeSource
26Weichert, Realtors - Sierra Pacific Group, 705 Gold Lake Dr., Suite 250, Folsom, CA 95630. 916-847-5822. DRE #01879787.PublisherThe brokerageRead 2 Sep 2026
27Scott Kirk, Owner and Broker, 916-847-5822, scott@wrspg.com.Real agent, own office. In a live issue BoldTrail substitutes each agent's name, photo, phone and email.PublisherThe brokerageRead 2 Sep 2026
28Time to Buy or Sell? on Apple Podcasts, 81 episodes.PublisherApple Podcasts listingRead 30 Aug 2026
29Bureau is a product of Enterprise Real Estate Services, Inc.Entity registration at the California Secretary of State not yet confirmed by Bureau.PublisherEnterprise Real Estate Services, Inc.Read 2 Sep 2026

Killed

Claim, as printedGradeSource
30248 homes for sale in Folsom, 13 just listed, 97 price cuts, average asking $833,800 against $626,200 for Sacramento County, 2,202 square feet, $379 a foot, built 2002, 46 days on website.Shipped in the first build. Killed the same day: the area page counts every property type tagged to Folsom, so 'homes' was wrong and the averages blend houses with lots and mobile homes. The county figures blend the same way, so the town-against-county comparison went with them.Killedwrspg.com area page, MetroList figuresRead 2 Sep 2026
31The least expensive home in Folsom is $495000.Rendered unformatted on the page. The figure itself matches the low end of the single-family search and appears in the issue as a range, not a superlative.Killedwrspg.com area page, 'Least Expensive' tileRead 2 Sep 2026
32Eagle Photography Show at Red Bus Gallery, 3 to 13 September, hosted by Friends of Lakes Folsom and Natoma.On the aggregator only. Neither folfan.org nor the Red Bus site mentions it. Not run until an organizer confirms.Killedvisitfolsom.com events calendarRead 2 Sep 2026
3380's Glow Party in the Piazza at the Palladio, 12 September, 8 PM.Third-party listing site only; no organizer page found. Not run.Killedallevents.in via the sweepRead 2 Sep 2026
34Folsom has more than 40 miles of trails.The City of Folsom's own trails page says more than 50 miles. Our page is out of date; the city's figure is the one to use, and the page should be fixed.Killedwrspg.com area page, editorial copyRead 2 Sep 2026